Public
Project zone
Funding and Participating Countries

The PENTA label is endorsed by all EUREKA Member Countries and financial support can be provided according to national funding procedures.

In order to prepare a successful proposal, you need to be aware that there may be significant differences in funding procedures. You must therefore make sure that your project proposal fits within national public authorities' priorities and funding rules before you submit it to PENTA.

National funding applications

National applications for funding should be submitted after PENTA labelling (or earlier dependent on national procedures). Since the deadline for such submissions varies from country to country, each project partner (or each consortium’s national contact person) should get in touch with the relevant public authority’s contact person well in advance to know the deadline, the information to be gathered and/or the forms to be filled in.

 

Take into account the following:

  • The PENTA label is a prerequisite to obtain funding from national public authorities, but a PENTA project label does not automatically ensure the funding of the project
  • Project partners must apply to their national public authority for funding
  • Each public authority will decide on a per partner basis and according to the relevant national funding rules whether to fund a project or not
  • Funding contracts are directly dealt with between each project partner and the relevant funding public authority
  • Each project partner is responsible for providing the relevant public authority with all information concerning their project according to the relevant funding rules
  • In addition to the FPP, PENTA will provide the relevant public authorities with any available information necessary for making funding decisions.

National funding contacts

PENTA provides contact details for various national funding contacts which support and coordinate the funding of PENTA projects. You can find the contact details of the funding contact by clicking on your country in the list below. National funding information are also available.

For countries not mentioned below, you should contact the appropriate EUREKA National Project Coordinator.

 

PENTA Sponsor Countries

 

  Belgium (Flanders)

 

 

  Belgium (Brussels)

 

 Francis Deprez                         

 

 

 Marianne Da Silva

 francis.deprez@vlaio.be

+32 2 432 43 01

 

 mdasilva@innoviris.brussels

+32 2 600 50 20

Flanders funding information 

 

 

Innoviris funding information

  France

Frederic Gilbert

frederic.gilbert@finances.gouv.fr

+33 01 79 84 33 38

Informations sur le financement

  Germany

Dr. Elisabeth Steimetz


Dr. Eike-Christian Spitzner

 

elisabeth.steimetz@vdivde-it.de

+49 30 310078-256

eike-christian.spitzner@vdivde-it.de
+ 49 351 486797 34

German PENTA CALL



Local support for applicants from Saxony 

  Ireland Dr. Imelda Lambkin

Imelda.Lambkin@enterprise-ireland.com

+353 1 727 2665

National funding information
  The Netherlands

Ben Ruck

 


Bob van der Bijl

b.a.ruck@minez.nl

+31 6 15 88 62 82


Robert-jaap.vanderbijl@rvo.nl

+31 88 602 5965

 
  Spain

Juan Miguel Ibáńez de Aldecoa Quintana

 


Juana Sánchez

jmibanez@minetad.es

+34 91 346 27 28


juana.sanchez@cdti.es

+34 91 581 56 07

 

 


INNOGLOBAL funding information

  Turkey Burak Tiftik

burak.tiftik@tubitak.gov.tr

 

 

 

Participating Countries

 

 Austria       

Olaf Hartman                                          

Olaf.Hartmann@ffg.at                        

+43 5 7755 4902   

National funding information
  Finland Kari Leino

kari.leino@tekes.fi

+358 29 5055698

 
  Malta
Oxana Mercieca

oxana.mercieca@maltaentreprise.com

+356 2542 3213

National Guidelines R&D

Funding options

  Portugal
Cristina Gouveia

cristina.gouveia@gppq.pt

+351 93 501 78 30

 

 

Interested Countries

 

  Hungary                     
Mr. Gergely Mészáros                                              

gergely.meszaros@nkfih.gov.hu  

+36 1 896 3741

 
  Canada
Randy Zadra

randy.zadra@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca 

+1-613-998-6859

Smart Cities Challenge    

 

Interested countries were involved as  PENTA developed and have indicated that they could look favourably at the situation if a company or other organisation in their country expressed a desire to become part of a PENTA consortium.

 

 
toto