Public
Project zone
Funding and Participating Countries

The PENTA label, the EURIPIDES² label as well as the PENTA/EURIPIDES² label are endorsed by all EUREKA Member Countries and financial support can be provided according to national funding procedures.

In order to prepare a successful proposal, you need to be aware that there may be significant differences in funding procedures. You must therefore make sure that your project proposal fits within national public authorities' priorities and funding rules before the sumission to PENTA, EURIPIDES² or EURIPIDES²/PENTA.

National funding applications

National applications for funding should be submitted after PENTA and EURIPIDES² labelling (or earlier dependent on national procedures). Since the deadline for such submissions varies from country to country, each project partner (or each consortium’s national contact person) should get in touch with the relevant public authority’s contact person well in advance to know the deadline, the information to be gathered and/or the forms to be filled in.

 

Take into account the following:

  • The PENTA, EURIPIDES² and PENTA/EURIPIDES² labels are a prerequisite to obtain funding from national public authorities, but a PENTA, EURIPIDES² and EURIPIDES²/PENTA project labels do not automatically ensure the funding of the project
  • Project partners must apply to their national public authority for funding
  • Each public authority will decide on a per partner basis and according to the relevant national funding rules whether to fund a project or not
  • Funding contracts are directly dealt with between each project partner and the relevant funding public authority
  • Each project partner is responsible for providing the relevant public authority with all information concerning their project according to the relevant funding rules
  • In addition to the FPP, PENTA and EURIPIDES² will provide the relevant public authorities with any available information necessary for making funding decisions.

National funding contacts

PENTA and EURIPIDES² provide contact details for various national funding contacts which support and coordinate the funding of PENTA and EURIPIDES² projects. You can find the contact details of the funding contact by clicking on your country in the list below.

For countries not mentioned below, you should contact the appropriate EUREKA National Project Coordinator.

 

PENTA/ EURIPIDES² PARTNER COUNTRIES

COUNTRY PENTA or EURIPIDES² CONTACT NAME CONTACT ORGANISATION CONTACT INFO LINK TO THE FUNDING INFORMATION

AUSTRIA 

PENTA Olaf Hartmann FFG

olaf.hartmann@ffg.at

 

Link
EURIPIDES² Irina Slosar FFG

irina.slosar@ffg.at

 

Link

BELGIUM

 

PENTA- Flanders Francis Deprez VLAIO

francis.deprez@vlaio.be

+32 2 432 43 01

Link
PENTA Brussels Stijn Maas Innoviris

smaas@innoviris.brussels

+32 2 600 50 20

Link
EURIPIDES² -Flanders Geert Thorrez VLAIO

geert.thorrez@vlaio.be

 

Link

CANADA 

PENTA

 

 

Randy Zadra

 

 

Velko Tzolov

NRC-CNRC

 

 

NRC-CNRC

randy.zadra@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

+1 613 998 6859

 

Velko.Tzolov@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

Link
EURIPIDES² Eric Holdrinet CNRC-NRC

eric.holdrinet@cnrc-nrc.gc.ca

 

Link

CZECH REP.

PENTA &

EURIPIDES²

Josef Martinec Ministry of Education

josef.martinec@msmt.cz

Link

FINLAND

PENTA &

EURIPIDES²

Kari Leino TEKES

kari.leino@tekes.fi

+358 29 5055698
Link

FRANCE

 

PENTA Loïc Capy DGE

contact.penta@finances.gouv.fr

 

Link
EURIPIDES² Guy Caron DGE

guy.caron@finances.gouv.fr

 

Link

GERMANY

  

PENTA Dr Elisabeth Steinmetz VDI/VDE

elisabeth.steinmetz@vdivde-it.de

+49 30 310078-256

Link
PENTA Dr Elke-Christian Spitzner VDI/VDE

elke-christian.spitzner@vdivde-it.de

+49 351 486797 34

Saxony
EURIPIDES² Katharina Lehmeier DLR

katharina.lehmeier@dlr.de

 

Link

IRELAND

PENTA &

EURIPIDES²

Garrett Murray

ENTERPRISE

IRELAND

garrett.murray@enterprise-ireland.com

 

Link

MALTA

PENTA &

EURIPIDES²

Oxana Mercieca MALTA ENTERPRISE

oxana.mercieca@maltaenterprise.com

+356 2247 7624

Link

PORTUGAL

PENTA &

EURIPIDES²

Cristina Gouveia GPPQ

cristina.gouveia@gppq.pt

+351 93 501 78 30

Link

SPAIN  

PENTA &

EURIPIDES²

Juana Sanchez CDTI

juana.sanchez@cdti.es

+34 91 581 0489

Link

PENTA Juan Miguel Ibanez de Aldecoa Quintana MINETAD

jmibanez@minetad.es

+34 91 346 27 28

 
EURIPIDES² Raphael Lucena Chacon MINETAD

rchacon@minetad.es

 

 

TURKEY

PENTA &

EURIPIDES²

Tarik Sahin TUBITAK

tarik.sahin@tubitak.gov.tr

 

 Link EURIPIDES²

 

                                                                                                                

 

 

 PENTA PARTNER COUNTRY

 

COUNTRY CONTACT NAME CONTACT ORGANISATION CONTACT INFO LINK TO THE FUNDING INFORMATION

 

THE

NETHERLANDS

 

Ben Ruck

 

Bob van der Bilj

Ministry of Economic Affairs

 

RVO

b.a.ruck@minez.nl

+31 6 15 88 62 82

robert-japp.vanderbilj@rvo.nl

+31 88 602 5965

 

UNITED KINGDOM

Julian Heaton Innovate UK

julian.heaton@innovateuk.ukri.org

 

 

 

                                                                                                                                      

 

 EURIPIDES² PARTNER COUNTRIES

 

COUNTRY CONTACT NAME CONTACT ORGANISATION CONTACT INFO LINK TO THE FUNDING INFORMATION

DENMARK

Jens Peter Vittrup InnovationsFonden

jens.peter.vittrup@innofond.dk

 

Link

HUNGARY

Gergely Meszaros NKFIH

gergely.meszaros@nkfih.gov.hu

Link

ISRAEL

Nili Mandelbilt Isael Innovation Authority

nili@iserd.org.il

 

 

LUXEMBOURG

Marc Ferring Luxinnovation

marc.ferring@luxinnovation.lu

 

 

MONACO

François-Xavier Leclerc Eureka Office Monaco

fleclerc@gouv.mc

 

Link

NORWAY

Tron Espeli The Research Council of Norway

 te@rcn.no

 

Link

POLAND

Ewelina Wildner NCBR

ewelina.wildner@ncbr.gov.pl

 

Link

SLOVENIA

Urska Zupin Ministry of Eco. Dev. and Technologies

urska.zupin@gov.si

 

 

SOUTH KOREA

Hyewook Joung KIAT

hyewook118@kiat.or.fr

 

 Link

SWEDEN

Jonas Bjarne Vinnova

jonas.bjarne@sbfi.admin.cg

 

 Link

SWITZERLAND

Colette John-Grant SERI

 colette.john@sbfr.admin.ch

 

 Link

 

 

 

 

 
toto