Public
Project zone
Funding and Participating Countries

The PENTA label, the EURIPIDES² label as well as the PENTA/EURIPIDES² label are endorsed by all EUREKA Member Countries and financial support can be provided according to national funding procedures.

In order to prepare a successful proposal, you need to be aware that there may be significant differences in funding procedures. You must therefore make sure that your project proposal fits within national public authorities' priorities and funding rules before the sumission to PENTA, EURIPIDES² or EURIPIDES²/PENTA.

National funding applications

National applications for funding should be submitted after PENTA and EURIPIDES² labelling (or earlier dependent on national procedures). Since the deadline for such submissions varies from country to country, each project partner (or each consortium’s national contact person) should get in touch with the relevant public authority’s contact person well in advance to know the deadline, the information to be gathered and/or the forms to be filled in.

 

Take into account the following:

  • The PENTA, EURIPIDES² and PENTA/EURIPIDES² labels are a prerequisite to obtain funding from national public authorities, but a PENTA, EURIPIDES² and EURIPIDES²/PENTA project labels do not automatically ensure the funding of the project
  • Project partners must apply to their national public authority for funding
  • Each public authority will decide on a per partner basis and according to the relevant national funding rules whether to fund a project or not
  • Funding contracts are directly dealt with between each project partner and the relevant funding public authority
  • Each project partner is responsible for providing the relevant public authority with all information concerning their project according to the relevant funding rules
  • In addition to the FPP, PENTA and EURIPIDES² will provide the relevant public authorities with any available information necessary for making funding decisions.
 

National funding contacts

 

PENTA and EURIPIDES² provide contact details for various national funding contacts which support and coordinate the funding of PENTA and EURIPIDES² projects. You can find the contact details of the funding contact by clicking on your country in the list below. 

For countries not mentioned below, you should contact the appropriate EUREKA National Project Coordinator.

 

 

PENTA/ EURIPIDES² PARTNER COUNTRIES

 

COUNTRY

PENTA or

EURIPIDES²

CONTACT NAME

CONTACT ORGANISATION

FUNDING INFO

AUSTRIA 

PENTA 

 

Olaf Hartmann

olaf.hartmann@ffg.at

FFG Link

EURIPIDES²

Irina Slosar

irina.slosar@ffg.at

FFG Link

BELGIUM

 

PENTA Flanders

 

Francis Deprez

francis.deprez@vlaio.be

+32 2 432 43 01

VLAIO Link

PENTA & EURIPIDES²

Brussels

Stijn Maas

smaas@innoviris.brussels

+32 2 600 50 20

Innoviris Link

PENTA & EURIPIDES²

Wallonia

Fabrice Quertain

 

 

fabrice.quertain@spw.wallonie.be 

+32 81 33 45 68

Service Public de Wallonie
 
 

EURIPIDES² -

Flanders

Geert Thorrez

geert.thorrez@vlaio.be

VLAIO Link

CANADA 

PENTA & EURIPIDES²

 

Kasturi Narayanan

Kasturi.Narayanan@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca 

NRC-CNRC

 

Link

CZECH REP.

PENTA &

EURIPIDES²

Josef Martinec

josef.martinec@msmt.cz

Ministry of Education Link

FINLAND

PENTA &

EURIPIDES²

Kari Leino

kari.leino@businessfinland.fi

+358 50 5577 698

Business Finland Link

FRANCE

 

PENTA

Loïc Capy

contact.penta@finances.gouv.fr

DGE Link

EURIPIDES²

  DGE Link

GERMANY

  

PENTA

Dr. Gregor Schwartz

gregor.schwartz@vdivde-it.de

+49 (0)3 51/48 67 97-47

VDI/VDE Link

PENTA

Dr Eike-Christian Spitzner

eike-christian.spitzner@vdivde-it.de

+49 351 486797 34

VDI/VDE Saxony

EURIPIDES²

Katharina Lehmeier

katharina.lehmeier@dlr.de

DLR Link

IRELAND

PENTA &

EURIPIDES²

Garrett Murray

garrett.murray@enterprise-ireland.com

ENTERPRISE

IRELAND

Link

MALTA

PENTA &

EURIPIDES²

Oxana Mercieca

oxana.mercieca@maltaenterprise.com

+356 2247 7624

MALTA ENTERPRISE Link

PORTUGAL

PENTA &

EURIPIDES²

Cristina Gouveia

cristina.gouveia@gppq.pt

+351 93 501 78 30

GPPQ  

SPAIN  

PENTA &

EURIPIDES²

Juana Sanchez

juana.sanchez@cdti.es

+34 91 581 0489

CDTI

Link

TURKEY

PENTA &

EURIPIDES²

Umut Ege

umut.ege@tubitak.gov.tr

 

TUBITAK  Link

 

 

PENTA PARTNER COUNTRIES 

 

COUNTRY CONTACT NAME & INFO CONTACT ORGANISATION FUNDING INFO

THE

NETHERLANDS

 

 

Ben Ruck

b.a.ruck@minez.nl

+31 6 15 88 62 82

Ministry of Economic Affairs

 Link

Bob van der Bilj

robert-jaap.vanderbijl@rvo.nl

+31 88 602 5965

RVO

 

UNITED KINGDOM

Julian Heaton

julian.heaton@innovate.ukri.org

Innovate UK

Link

                              

                                                                                     

 

EURIPIDES² PARTNER COUNTRIES

 

COUNTRY CONTACT NAME & INFO CONTACT ORGANISATION FUNDING INFO

DENMARK

Jens Peter Vittrup

jens.peter.vittrup@innofond.dk

InnovationsFonden Link

HUNGARY

Gergely Meszaros

gergely.meszaros@nkfih.gov.hu

NKFIH Link

ISRAEL

Nili Mandelbilt

nili@iserd.org.il

Israel Innovation Authority  

LUXEMBOURG

Marc Ferring

marc.ferring@luxinnovation.lu

Luxinnovation  

MONACO

François-Xavier Leclerc

fleclerc@gouv.mc

Eureka Office Monaco Link

NORWAY

Tron Espeli

te@rcn.no

The Research Council of Norway  

POLAND

Andrzej Wajs

andrzej.wajs@ncbr.gov.pl

NCBR Link

SLOVENIA

Urska Zupin

urska.zupin@gov.si

Ministry of Eco. Dev. and Technologies  

SOUTH KOREA

Hyewook Joung

hyewook118@kiat.or.kr

KIAT  Link

SWEDEN

Andreas Allström

andreas.allstrom@vinnova.se

Vinnova  Link

SWITZERLAND

Colette John-Grant

colette.john@innosuisse.ch

Innosuisse  Link

 

 

---