The PENTA label, the EURIPIDES² label as well as the PENTA/EURIPIDES² label are endorsed by all EUREKA Member Countries and financial support can be provided according to national funding procedures.

In order to prepare a successful proposal, you need to be aware that there may be significant differences in funding procedures. You must therefore make sure that your project proposal fits within national public authorities’ priorities and funding rules before the sumission to PENTA, EURIPIDES² or EURIPIDES²/PENTA.

National funding applications

National applications for funding should be submitted after PENTA and EURIPIDES² labelling (or earlier dependent on national procedures). Since the deadline for such submissions varies from country to country, each project partner (or each consortium’s national contact person) should get in touch with the relevant public authority’s contact person well in advance to know the deadline, the information to be gathered and/or the forms to be filled in.

Take into account the following:

  • The PENTA, EURIPIDES² and PENTA/EURIPIDES² labels are a prerequisite to obtain funding from national public authorities, but a PENTA, EURIPIDES² and EURIPIDES²/PENTA project labels do not automatically ensure the funding of the project

  • Project partners must apply to their national public authority for funding

  • Each public authority will decide on a per partner basis and according to the relevant national funding rules whether to fund a project or not

  • Funding contracts are directly dealt with between each project partner and the relevant funding public authority

  • Each project partner is responsible for providing the relevant public authority with all information concerning their project according to the relevant funding rules

  • In addition to the FPP, PENTA and EURIPIDES² will provide the relevant public authorities with any available information necessary for making funding decisions.

National funding contacts

PENTA and EURIPIDES² provide contact details for various national funding contacts which support and coordinate the funding of PENTA and EURIPIDES² projects. You can find the contact details of the funding contact by clicking on your country in the list below.

For countries not mentioned below, you should contact the appropriate EUREKA National Project Coordinator.

Country

Region

Contact name

Contact organisation

Funding info

Austria

Belgium

Flanders

Francis Deprez
francis.deprez@vlaio.be
+32 2 432 43 01

VLAIO

Brussels

Stijn Maas
smaas@innoviris.brussels
+32 2 600 50 20

Innoviris

Wallonia

Fabrice Quertain
fabrice.quertain@spw.wallonie.be
+32 81 33 45 68

Service Public de Wallonie

Canada

NRC-CNRC

Cyprus

The Research and Innovation Foundation (RIF)

Czech Rep.

Ministry of Education

Finland

Kari Leino
kari.leino@businessfinland.fi
+358 50 5577 698

Business Finland

Germany

Dr. Gregor Schwartz
gregor.schwartz@vdivde-it.de
+49 (0)3 51/48 67 97-47

VDI/VDE

Saxony

Dr Eike-Christian Spitzner
eike-christian.spitzner@vdivde-it.de
+49 351 486797 34

VDI/VDE

Link

Hungary

National Research, Development and Innovation Office

Ireland

Enterprise Ireland

Israel

Neta Gruber
Neta.Gruber@innovationisrael.org.il                                                        +972-54-403064

Israel Innovation Authority (IIA)

Malta

Cristina Gouveia
cristina.gouveia@gppq.pt
+351 93 501 78 30

Malta Enterprise

The Netherlands

Ben Ruck
b.a.ruck@minez.nl
+31 6 15 88 62 82

Ministry of Economic Affairs

Bob van der Bilj
robert-jaap.vanderbijl@rvo.nl
+31 88 602 5965

RVO

Link

Norway

Cathinka Holtermann
cho@rcn.no

The Research Council of Norway

Poland

NCBR

Portugal

Cristina Gouveia
cristina.gouveia@gppq.pt
+351 93 501 78 30

GPPQ

South Africa

Ramoithui Nathaniel Matshediso
Toto.Matshediso@dst.gov.za

Department of Science and Technology

South Korea

KIAT

Spain

Juana Sanchez
juana.sanchez@cdti.es
+34 91 581 0489

CDTI

Sweden

Vinnova

Switzerland

Colette John-Grant
colette.john@innosuisse.ch

Innosuisse

Turkey

TUBITAK

United Kingdom

Julian Heaton                                              julian.heaton@innovateuk.ukri.org

UK Research and Innovation